May 17th, 2018 by

HPE School Board handing out 17th Great Place Awards

The Hastings and Prince Edward District School board is getting set to honour nine people who contribute to student achievement and well being.

The group is being recognized with the 17th annual “Great Place Awards” for their demonstration of the board’s “growing with character values”.

The recipients include various teachers and volunteers from schools across the board and will be recognized at an upcoming school board meeting on May 28.

The winners are:
– Mary Hutchinson (Teacher) – Quinte Secondary School
– Sarah Lanovaz (Volunteer) – Stirling Public School
– Melanie Lee (Teacher) – Park Dale School
– Kelly Leveque (Volunteer) – York River Public School
– Heather Molenaar (Educational Assistant) – Trenton High School
– Lesley Morgan (Teacher) – Centre Hastings Secondary School
– Kirsten Neumann-Stephens (Teacher) – Centre Hastings Secondary School
– Randi Vierich (Volunteer) – Madoc Public School
– Jeff Walsh (Volunteer) – Bayside Secondary School